Holidays

Employees receive 13 paid holidays and one personal holiday per year. Below is the CSUSB's holiday schedule for 2012:

Holiday Date Date Observed
Christmas Day December 25 Monday, December 26
New Year's Day 2012 January 1, 2012 Monday, January 2, 2012
Martin Luther Jr. Day January 18, 2012 Monday, January 18
Lincoln's Birthday February 13, 2012 Wednesday, December 26
Washington's Birthday February 22, 2012 Thursday, December 27
Cesar E. Chávez March 31, 2012 Friday, March 30
Memorial Day May 30, 2012 Monday, May 28
Independence Day July 4, 2012 Wednesday, July 4
Labor Day September 5, 2012 Monday, September 3
Columbus Day October 8, 2012 Monday, December 31
Veteran's Day November 11, 2012 Monday, November 12
Thanksgiving Day November 22, 2012 Thursday, November 22
Campus Closed * November 23 Friday, November 23

The observance of Lincoln's Birthday, Washington's Birthday, Admission Day, and Columbus Day is deferred until the end of the year so that the University can be closed the last week of December.

All employees are entitled to these paid holidays on the day they are observed at CSUSB unless they are in non-pay status on the holiday or required to work to perform necessary services. The holidays listed above are in addition to the Personal Holiday every employee receives on Jan. 1 (must be used prior to December 31).

* Campus closed - Employees must use CTO, Personal Holiday or Vacation Time.